The Best Gooey Fudge Brownies !

 

Guess who’s back ? Well .. It has been a long time since I last blogged. There were a few hiccups along the way and I reached a point of self-discovery that has brought me back to my two true passions, which is Cooking and Writing ! The hiatus I took helped me deal with many sudden changes and I am glad to be back on this platform once again to share some more of my kitchen shenanigans !

So, we had a Potluck Lunch at work and I was way beyond confused about what I could take. After much cog-turning, sudden realization hit me ! Why not Brownies? Brownies are something everyone loves and one piece is never enough. Plus, they are so simple to prepare ! After they came out of the oven, my first thought was .. This needs to be shared with the world !

The finished product was so divine and delectable, there was no way anyone could eat just a piece. If I could describe it in a series of words it would be, Chocolate, Gooey, Melt in the Mouth, Fudge, More Chocolate, Melty Center. I guess that should make you crave for a batch right now, so lets get right to it !

SHOPPING LIST

  • 284 gms Unsalted Butter
  • 455 gms Chocolate Bar/Chocolate Chips (To Melt)
  • 503 gms White Sugar 
  • 100 gms Brown Sugar
  • 1 Tbsp Vanilla Essence
  • 4 Eggs
  • 1 Tsp Salt
  • 288 gms All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 Tsp Instant Coffee Powder 
  • 50 gms Cocoa Powder

First, you start off with preheating your oven to 175 degrees Celsius and then get all your ingredients prepped. I sort it out like this: Dry, Melting, Mixing. In the dry ingredients bowl add the flour, coffee powder, salt and cocoa powder. In the melting bowl add the chocolate and butter. Finally, in the mixing bowl add the white and brown sugar, vanilla essence. Keep the eggs aside. Once this is done, grease your baking tray with butter (Putting foil instead of butter in your baking tray is the best as its easier to take out and less messy) and keep aside.

14581365_10157415544305467_3958777553368535883_n

If you are melting a chocolate bar, I recommend you cut it up into small pieces along with the butter as this helps it melt faster and evenly. I melted the chocolate in the microwave, keeping 30 second intervals to stir the mixture as that will prevent it from burning. You can use the double boiler method however if the water touches the chocolate, it will cease, hence I would not recommend it.

While you are melting the chocolate, simultaneously you can begin mixing the white and brown sugar with the vanilla essence. Gradually, add the egg one at a time and mix vigorously until it turns fluffy, creamy and all the sugar dissolves. Pour the melted chocolate in intervals into the egg-sugar mixture and beat it until all your ingredients combine.

14572270_10157415544355467_864183196245779121_n

Since I have an electric cake mixer at home, it made my life a lot more easier ! So while all the ingredients were mixing away, I got a little carried away with the melted chocolate bowl and had a ball licking off all the chocolate ! Trust me, chocolate is therapy !

14716320_10157415544325467_4759063030859270146_n

Now you can start introducing the dry ingredients (Flour, cocoa powder, salt and coffee) into the mixture. Pour a handful at a time into the chocolate-egg mix until its all mixed well and keep beating it for a further 2 minutes. I added chopped chocolate as well into the mixture at the end to add some extra gooeyiness, you can also use chocolate chips. Once all the ingredients have been incorporated well, pour it into the baking tray and spread it evenly.

Bake at 174 degrees Celsius for exactly 40 minutes and voila ! This is what it comes out looking like:

14732171_10157415544175467_8496246752954937752_n

I left it to cool overnight but you can begin cutting after around 30 minutes as it won’t crumble and it will slice smoothly. I would also recommend dipping your knife into hot water, wiping it and then cutting as this also helps cut the brownies smoothly.

So what are you waiting for ? Get those ingredients and make these brownies today ! I assure you, you will not be disappointed with the result (Unless something goes wrong during the process of making it :P) and it will leave you wanting for more and more and MORE !

14753724_10157410864150467_8697034680364730034_o

Suggestions and questions are always welcome 🙂 Do leave your comments in the box !

Until the next time and next recipe .. Happy eating !

Cheers !

L.P.G xx

4 thoughts on “The Best Gooey Fudge Brownies !

Leave a Reply

